ALABAMA ETHICS COMMISSION SPECIAL HEARING MINUTES

October 1, 2021 10:30 a.m. 9th Floor, RSA Union Building Montgomery, Alabama

The Alabama Ethics Commission conducting a special hearing on October 1, 2021, at 10:30 a.m. in the Public Service Commission Hearing Room on the 9th Floor of the RSA Union Building.

Special Panel Present:

Honorable Johnny Hardwick, Presiding Judge 15th Judicial Circuit, Chair Honorable Debra Jones, Circuit Judge 17th Judicial Circuit, Member Honorable Bill Lewis, Circuit Judge 19th Judicial Circuit, Member

Alabama Ethics Commission Attendee:

Thomas B. Albritton, Executive Director Cynthia Propst Raulston, General Counsel Brian Paterson, Assistant General Counsel R. Christopher Clark, Chief Special Agent April Innes, Special Investigator Austin Gilmore, Administrative Support Assistant I Mary Johnson, Legal Research Assistant Breanna Kelley, Administrative Support Assistant I

Other Attendee:

Victoria Costello, Court Reporter

Judge Hardwick called the meeting to order at 10:34 a.m. and introduced Judge Jones and Judge Lewis.

Old Business:

Approve of Minutes from April 9, 2021 meeting:

Judge Lewis moved to adopt the minutes as written without an oral reading. Judge Jones seconded the motion. Motion passes unanimously by the voting panel members.

10:37 a.m. Judge Hardwick asked for a motion to go into Executive Session. Judge Lewis made the motion. Judge Jones seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously by the voting panel members.

At 1:32 p.m. Judge Lewis moved to go back into Open Session. Judge Jones seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously by the voting panel members.

Case No. 2020-0326

Judge Hardwick stated this case is to be continued to November 1, 2021.

Alabama Ethics Commission Special Panel Minutes October 1, 2021 Page 2

Adjournment

There being no further business at 1:33 p.m., Judge Lewis moved that the meeting be adjourned, and Judge Jones seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously with all those present voting.

The next scheduled special hearing meeting is November 1, 2021 at 2:30 p.m.

Honorable Johnny Hardwick, Chair

Thomas B. Albritton, Executive Director

Mary A. Johnson, Recording Secretary